Begginings

Well, I’ve decided to take the plunge and start a blog.  Aside from being a creative outlet for me, I hope that it is a source of encouragement for you, the readers.  Mostly what you’ll find here will be thoughts of a devotional nature on passages of Scripture I am studying, and thoughts on things I am reading.  From time to time, I may post something of a more technical nature, dealing with specific issues in Greek or Hebrew (the original languages of the Bible).

If you’re already a Christian, I hope that in reading this blog, you’ll be encouraged to study the Bible more, grow in Christ, and be comformed more to His image.  If you aren’t a follower of Christ, I hope this blog will be a good way for you to be introduced to Jesus, and learn about Him, even consider what it would mean for you to have a relationship with Him.

In a time when the internet is a source of temptation and sin for so many (especially young men), I want this blog to be a place where this great technology can be used redemptively, for the glory of God.  So, with this, we begin.  Thanks again for reading!

“May the words of my mouth and the meditations of my heart be pleasing in your sight, O LORD, my Rock and my Redeemer.” (Psalm 19:14)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Begginings

  1. jeremygwaltney

    looking forward to reading your insights my friend. Keep up the good work. JG

Leave a Reply

